The majority of the Criminal Justice faculty teach both face-to-face and online classes and hold on-campus office hours. Those faculty who are off-campus are available to “meet” with students via email, phone, and/or web conferencing. Please see the individual faculty homepage below to learn more about office/meeting hours.

 

Name & Homepage

Phone Number

Position

Office

Email Address

Djokotoe, Vivian, Ph.D (503) 838-8358 Division Chair, Professor MA 207 djokotoev@wou.edu
Weitzel, Misty, Ph.D (503) 838-8520 Graduate Program Coordinator, Professor MA 203 weitzelm@wou.edu
Tenure Track Faculty
Arimoto, Miyuki, Ph.D (503) 838-8317 Assistant Professor MA 205 arimotom@wou.edu
Sakiyama, Mari, Ph.D (503) 751-4215 Assistant Professor MA 211 sakiyamam@wou.edu
Tighe, Scott, Ph.D (503) 751-4003 Associate Professor MA 206 tighes@wou.edu
Gingerich, Terry, Ph.D (503) 838-8854 Associate Professor MA 201 gingert@wou.edu
VanderPyl, Taryn, Ph.D  (503) 838-8356
Assistant Professor MA 215 vanderpylt@wou.edu
Non Tenure Track Faculty
Cartales, Jerielle   NTT Instructor  MA 225 cartalesj@wou.edu
Harvey Horning, Christine, Ph.D (503) 838-9712 NTT Assistant Professor MA 226 harveyc@wou.edu
Jones, Kevin  (503) 838-8953 NTT Instructor  MA 225 jonesk@wou.edu
Melchor-Ayala, Omar (503) 838-9219 Visiting Assistant Professor
MA 217 ayalao@wou.edu
Moreno, Jennifer, JD (503) 838-9711 NTT Assistant Professor
MA 204 morenoj@wou.edu
Murphy, David, Ph.D (503) 838-8410 Adjunct Professor  MA213 murphyd@wou.edu
Robinson, Rich (503) 623-2349 NTT Instructor MA 225 robinsonr@wou.edu
White, Harry, Ph.D (360) 991-6558 NTT Assistant Professor Distance Only whiteh@wou.edu
Willeford, Greg (503) 751-4215 or
(503) 949-0981
NTT Instructor MA 225 willefog@wou.edu
CJ Department Office Staff
Willard, Jennifer  (503) 838-8733 Administrative Program Assistant
MA 209 willardj@wou.edu

 

 

VIVIAN ASEYE DJOKOTOE

Professor, Division Chair, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-8358 | djokotoev@wou.edu | MA 207

MISTY WEITZEL

Graduate Programs Coordinator, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-8520 | weitzelm@wou.edu | MA 203

This public directory does not include employees who have requested confidentiality. Please use the WOU internal directory to view all employees.

Tenure Track Faculty

TERRY GINGERICH

Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-8854 | gingert@wou.edu | MA 201

OMAR MELCHOR-AYALA

PhD, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-9219 | ayalao@wou.edu | MA 217

MARI SAKIYAMA

Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-751-4215 | sakiyamam@wou.edu | MA 211

SCOTT TIGHE

Associate Professor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-751-4003 | tighes@wou.edu | MA 206

TARYN VANDERPYL

Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-8356 | vanderpylt@wou.edu | MA 215

This public directory does not include employees who have requested confidentiality. Please use the WOU internal directory to view all employees.

Non Tenure Track Faculty

CHRISTINE HARVEY HORNING

NTT Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-9712 | harveyc@wou.edu | MA 226

KEVIN JONES

NTT Instructor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-8733 | jonesk@wou.edu | MA 214

JENNIFER MORENO

NTT Asst. Professor/Adjunct Instructor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-8711 | morenoj@wou.edu | MA 204

DAVID MURPHY

NTT Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-8410 | murphyd@wou.edu | MA 213

GREG WILLEFORD

NTT Instructor, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-751-4215 | willefog@wou.edu | MA 224

This public directory does not include employees who have requested confidentiality. Please use the WOU internal directory to view all employees.

CJ Department Office Staff

JENNIFER WILLARD

Office Coordinator, Criminal Justice Sciences
503-838-8733 | willardj@wou.edu | MA 209

This public directory does not include employees who have requested confidentiality. Please use the WOU internal directory to view all employees.