Natural Science and Mathematics

Home » About the Division


  • WOU student looking through microscope


The Division of Natural Science and Mathematics is composed of four departments — biology, chemistry, earth & physical sciences and mathematics — which prepare students for a variety of careers in biology, chemistry, earth science, mathematics, physical science. We have a variety of pre-professional health science and engineering programs and maintain a strong commitment to majors who want to teach in Oregon’s elementary and secondary schools. The Division also offers minors in the four departments plus Physics.


  • BS in Biology
    • Botany emphasis
    • Ecology emphasis
    • Molecular/Cell Biology emphasis
    • Natural History/Field Biology
    • Preprofessional emphasis
    • Zoology emphasis
    • Teacher Education Mid/High & HS Only
  • BS in Chemistry
    • Environmental Chemistry
    • Forensic Chemistry
    • Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmacology
    • Traditional Chemistry
  • BA/BS in Earth Science
  • BA/BS in Integration Science Teacher Education Mid/High & HS Only
  • BS in Mathematics
  • BS in Computer Science / Mathematics (double major)
  • Applied Mathematics
  • BS Mathematics Teacher Education MS/HS and HS Only

See all of College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Degrees

Office Location:
Natural Science Building, NS 104

Division Chair:
Dr. Kristin Latham-Scott