Dr. Dirk Freymuth

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Audio Production – Early Music Ensemble – Musicology

DMA | University of Southern California

APS 233A | 503-838-8874 freymutd@wou.edu

Dr. Dirk Freymuth

Dr. Keith Karns

NTT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR: DIRECTOR OF INSTRUMENTAL JAZZ & COMMERCIAL MUSIC

Jazz Orchestra – Latin Music Ensemble – Improvisation – Trumpet

DMA | University of North Texas

APSC 229 | 503-838-8541 karnsk@wou.edu

Jackie Morelli

NTT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR: COLLABORATIVE PIANIST

Piano Proficiency – Piano Performance

MM | University of Oregon

APS 231 | 503-838-8276 morellij@mail.wou.edu

Dr. James “Ike” Nail

PROFESSOR: DIRECTOR OF INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC

Instrumental Conducting – Western Oregon Winds – String Ensemble – Instrumental Music Education

DMA | University of Texas, Austin

SH 102A | 503-838-8341 naili@wou.edu

Dr. James Reddan

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR: DIRECTOR OF CHORAL ACTIVITIES & CHORAL CONDUCTING

Choral Ensembles – Choral Conducting – Choral Music Education

DMA | Boston University

SH 124 | 503-838-8802 reddanj@wou.edu

Dr. Carlos Velez

NTT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Theory – Aural Skills – Composition – Flute Performance

DMA | Cleveland Institute of Music

SH 101 | 503-838-8437 velezc@wou.edu

Dr. Kevin Walczyk

PROFESSOR & GRADUATE MUSIC COORDINATOR

Composition – Jazz Arranging – Film Scoring – Notation

DMA | University of North Texas

APS 228 | 503-838-8274 keveli@wou.edu

Pastega Award Recipient: 1999 & 2015

NACADA Outstanding Faculty Advisor: 2009

Keveli Music


NTT FACULTY & INSTRUCTORS


Dr. Claire Hudkins

NTT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR: Voice

DMA | University of Cincinnati, College-Conservatory of Music

SH 102B | 503-838-9365 hudkinsc@wou.edu

Dr. Kellen King

NTT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR: Percussion – Percussion Ensemble – Beginning Musicianship

DMA | The University of Texas at Austin

SH 105 | 503-838-9448 kingk@wou.edu

Additional contact information and links for NTT Faculty & Instructors including professional websites:

Aaron Barnhartbarnharta@wou.edu | audio production
Mike Moore | mikem@thelmas.com | audio production
Sam Reidreids@wou.edu | saxophone
Dax Smith | smithjd@wou.edu | music in the classroom
Eric Wallace | wallacee@wou.edu | low brass & brass ensemble
Ethan Wilson | wilsone@wou.edu | audio production

CONNECT WITH US

JULIA FRUIT
program & facilities coordinator
(503) 838-8461
e-mail: music@wou.edu
Rice Auditorium 101

In-Person Office Hours:

M-F 8:00AM - 5:00PM