DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC FACULTY


DIANE BAXTER

Professor, Music
503-838-8542 | baxterd@wou.edu | APSC 232

DIRK FREYMUTH

Associate Professor, Music
503-838-8874 | freymutd@wou.edu | APSC 233A

KEVIN HELPPIE

Professor, Music
503-838-8876 | helppik@wou.edu | APSC 233B

KEITH KARNS

NTT Assistant Professor, Director of Jazz Studies, Music
503-838-8541 | karnsk@wou.edu | APSC 221

IKE NAIL

Director of Bands and Orchestra, Music
503-838-8341 | naili@wou.edu | SH 102A

JAMES REDDAN

Assistant Professor, Director of Choral Activities, Music
503-838-8802 | reddanj@wou.edu | SH 124

CARLOS VELEZ

NTT Assistant Professor, Music Theory, Composition, Flute, Music
503-838-8437 | velezc@wou.edu | SH 101

KEVIN WALCZYK

Professor, Composition Studies, Music
503-838-8274 | keveli@wou.edu | APSC 228

 


NTT Faculty & INSTRUCTORS


CLAIRE HUDKINS

NTT Assistant Professor, Voice, Jazz and Commercial Music, Classical, Musical Theater, Music , Music
503-838-9365 | hudkinsc@wou.edu | SH 102B

KELLEN KING

NTT Assistant Professor, Percussion, Music
503-838-9448 | kingk@wou.edu | SH 105

JACQUELINE MORELLI

NTT Assistant Professor, Collaborative Pianist, Piano Proficiency, Music, Music
503-838-8276 | morellj@wou.edu | APSC 231

SOPON SUWANNAKIT

NTT Assistant Professor, Jazz Studies, Music
503-838-9459 | suwannakits@wou.edu | CH 005

CHRISTOPHER WOITACH

NTT Instructor, Music
503-838-9365 | woitachc@wou.edu | SH 102B

Additional contact information and links for NTT Faculty & Instructors including professional websites:
Aaron Barnhartbarnharta@wou.edu | audio production
Kiersten Garber | garberk@wou.edu | strings & string ensemble
Mike Hettwer | hettwerm@wou.edu | horn
Dr. Kellen King | kingk@wou.edu | percussion & musicianship
Mike Moore | mikem@thelmas.com | audio production
Dr. Charles Mueller | muellerc@wou.edu | musicology & contemporary readings
Ben Protheroe | protheroeb@wou.edu | athletic bands & drumline
Sam Reid | reids@wou.edu | saxophone
Dax Smith | smithjd@wou.edu | music in the classroom
Sopon Suwannakit | suwannakits@wou.edu | jazz piano & jazz history
Ethan Wilson | wilsone@wou.edu | audio production


Music Department | Smith Hall | music@wou.edu | 503-838-8275