For academic complaints, step one is to discuss your concern with the instructor. If you are not comfortable talking to the instructor about your concern, or this step is otherwise not possible, you may skip step one and start by contacting the appropriate division chair, as listed below. More details about the Academic Complaint Process are available at: wou.edu/provost/student-grievances/academic-complaints/

Division Chairs and College Deans

Step 2 of Academic Complaint Process Step 3 of Academic Complaint Process
Department / Program Division Division Chair College College Dean
Gerontology Behavioral Sciences Ethan McMahan
mcmahane@wou.edu
503-838-8634
TODD 344
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Kathy Cassity
cassityk@wou.edu
503-838-8226
BELL 234
Psychological Sciences
Business Business/Economics Hamid Bahari-Kashani
baharih@wou.edu
503-838-8354
WEST 113A
Economics
Computer Science Computer Science Breeann Flesch
fleschb@wou.edu
503-838-9489
AD 205 / OED 223
Art Creative Arts David Janowiak
janovid@wou.edu
503-838-8593
RA 101
Dance/Theater
Music
Communication Humanities Paula Baldwin
baldwinp@wou.edu
503-838-8065
BELL 315
English
Modern Languages
Philosophy/Religion
Chemistry Natural Science & Math Kristin Latham-Scott
lathamscottk@wou.edu
503-838-8868
NS 223
Math
Earth/Physical Sciences
Biology
Anthropology Social Science Mary Pettenger
pettengm@wou.edu
503-838-8301
BELL 231A
Geography
History
Politics, Policy & Administration
Sociology
Criminal Justice Criminal Justice Sciences Vivian Djokotoe
djokotoev@wou.edu
503-838-8358
MA 207
Community/School Health Health & Physical Education Gay Timken
timkeng@wou.edu
503-838-826917
RWEC 242
College of Education Mark Girod
girodm@wou.edu
503-838-8518
RWEC 217
Exercise Science
Physical Ed/Teacher Ed
ASL/English Interpreting Deaf & Professional Studies Amanda Smith
smithar@wou.edu
503-838-8650
RWEC 140
ASL Studies
Deaf & Hard of Hearing Ed
MA Interpreting Studies
Rehabilitation Counseling Ed
Bilingual Teacher Initiative Education & Leadership Marie LeJeune
lejeunem@wou.edu
503-838-8450
RWEC 116
Early Childhood Education
ESOL
Information Technology
Literacy
MA in Teaching
MS In Education
Special Educator
Undergraduate Teacher Ed
Library Library Janeanne Rockwell-Kincanon
kincanj@wou.edu
503-838-9493
HL 117C
Library and Academic Innovation Chelle Batchelor
batchelorc@wou.edu
503-838-8886
HL 206C
First Year Seminars General Education Program Erin Baumgartner
baumgare@wou.edu
503-838-8348
AC 129
University Academic Programs
General Education Courses
InterDisciplinary Studies InterDisciplinary Studies Sriram Khe
khes@wou.edu
503-838-8852
BELL 219
Honors Program Honors Program Gavin Keulks
keulksg@wou.edu
503-838-8519
APSC 210