For academic complaints, step one is to discuss your concern with the instructor. If you are not comfortable talking to the instructor about your concern, or this step is otherwise not possible, you may skip step one and start by contacting the appropriate division chair, as listed below. More details about the Academic Complaint Process are available at: wou.edu/provost/student-grievances/academic-complaints/

Division Chairs and College Deans

Step 2 of Academic Complaint Process Step 3 of Academic Complaint Process
Department / Program Division Division Chair College Dean
Gerontology Behavioral Sciences Ethan McMahan
mcmahane@wou.edu
503-838-8634
TODD 344
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Kathy Cassity
Dean
cassityk@wou.edu
503-838-8226
BELL 234

Psychological Sciences
Business Business/Economics Bojan Ilievski
ilievskib@wou.edu
503-838-8346
WEST 113A
Economics
Computer Science
Information Systems
Data Analytics
Computer Science Breeann Flesch
fleschb@wou.edu
503-838-9489
ITC 310A
Art Creative Arts David Janowiak
janovid@wou.edu
503-838-8593
RA 101
Dance/Theater
Music
Communication Humanities Paula Baldwin
baldwinp@wou.edu
503-838-8065
BELL 315
English
Modern Languages
Philosophy/Religion
Chemistry Natural Science & Math Kristin Latham-Scott
lathamscottk@wou.edu
503-838-8868
NS 223
Math
Earth/Physical Sciences
Biology
Anthropology Social Science Mary Pettenger
pettengm@wou.edu
503-838-8301
BELL 231A
Geography
History
Politics, Policy & Administration
Sociology
Criminal Justice Criminal Justice Sciences Vivian Djokotoe
djokotoev@wou.edu
503-838-8358
MA 207
Community/School Health Health & Physical Education Gay Timken
timkeng@wou.edu
503-838-826917
RWEC 242
College of Education

Mark Girod
Dean
girodm@wou.edu
503-838-8518
RWEC 217

Exercise Science
Physical Ed/Teacher Ed
ASL/English Interpreting Deaf & Professional Studies Denise Thew
thewd@wou.edu
503-838-9341
RWEC 134
ASL Studies
Deaf & Hard of Hearing Ed
MA Interpreting Studies
Rehabilitation Counseling Ed
Bilingual Teacher Initiative Education & Leadership Ken Carano
caranok@wou.edu
503-838-8604
RWEC 228
Early Childhood Education
ESOL
Information Technology
Literacy
MA in Teaching
MS In Education
Special Educator
Undergraduate Teacher Ed
Library Library Janeanne Rockwell-Kincanon
kincanj@wou.edu
503-838-9493
HL 117C
Library and Academic Innovation

Chelle Batchelor
Dean
batchelorc@wou.edu
503-838-8886
HL 206C

First Year Seminars General Education Program Shaun Huston
hustons@wou.edu
503-838-8296
BELL 217
University Academic Programs

Mike Baltzley
Associate Provost for Academic Effectiveness
baltzlem@wou.edu
503-838-8832
AD 202

General Education Courses
InterDisciplinary Studies InterDisciplinary Studies Vacant
Honors Program Honors Program Gavin Keulks
keulksg@wou.edu
503-838-8519
APSC 210