Spring Term 2024

SPRING 2024
Title
Department
Location
Time
April 4 – May 2
Aloha From Maui
Art & Design
Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall
weekdays
April 4 – May 16
Melissa Kelley: Bioastronautics
Art & Design
3rd Floor, Hamersly Library
weekdays
through April 10
Racing to Change: Oregon’s Civil Rights Years
Art & Design
2nd Floor, Hamersley Library
weekdays
April 2 – 12
Lily Roth: So Far…
Art & Design
ITC FLUX SPACE
weekdays
Sat, Apr 6
Reverie Road
SFA
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
April 8 – April 25
Uplift
Art & Design
2nd Floor, Hamersley Library
weekdays
Fri, Apr 19
One Acts Festival
Theatre
Rice Auditorium Black Box
7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 20
One Acts Festival
Theatre
Rice Auditorium Black Box
7:30 PM
Wed, Apr 24
Trio Arcadia
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 28
Trio Arcadia
Music
Smith Recital Hall
3:00 PM
Mon, May 6
Madison Griego Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
May 6 – May 15
ArtFest Regional
Art & Design
2nd Floor, Hammersley Library
weekdays
Wed, May 8
Spring Dance Concert (preview night)
Dance
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Thu, May 9
Spring Dance Concert
Dance
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Fri, May 10
Spring Dance Concert
Dance
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Sat, May 11
nonesuch.reedquintet
Music
Smith Recital Hall
2:00 PM
Sat, May 11
Spring Dance Concert
Dance
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Wed, May 15
ArtFest
Art & Design
Campbell Hall, ITC
4:00 PM
May 15 – June 7
56th Annual Juried Student Art & Design Exhibition
Art & Design
Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall
weekdays
May 15 – June 7
56th Annual Juried Student Art & Design Exhibition
Art & Design
Flux Space, ITC
weekdays
May 15 – June 7
Salon de Refuse
Art & Design
The Nook, ITC
weekdays
Wed, May 15
Nick Beyer Junior Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Thu, May 16
Shara Nova
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Thu, May 16
Connor Johnson Capstone
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Fri, May 17
Bailey Harmon Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Sat, May 18
Nathan Richardson Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Sun, May 19
Wyatt King Recital/Showcase
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Thu, May 23
Tori Winkler Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Sat, May 25
Zachary Moore Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Sun, May 26
Layne Ling Junior Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
3:00 PM
Mon, May 27
Clay Hall Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Tue, May 28
Seth Duggan Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Wed, May 29
Skyler Neuenhuis Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
May 28-June 15
Harold Mason
Art & Design
2nd Floor, Hammersley
weekdays
Wed, May 29
John Proctor is the Villain
Theatre
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Thu, May 30
Academic Excellence Day Recital
Music
Smith Recital Hall
11:00 AM
Thu, May 30
John Proctor is the Villain
Theatre
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Thu, May 30
Christopher Woitach Farewell Concert
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Fri, May 31
John Proctor is the Villain
Theatre
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 1
John Proctor is the Villain
Theatre
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 1
John Proctor is the Villain
Theatre
Rice Auditorium
2:00 PM
Mon, Jun 3
Choir and Mariachi
Music
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Wed, Jun 5
Instrumental Jazz Concert
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Thu, Jun 6
Wind Ensemble Concert
Music
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Fri, Jun 7
Voices Concert
Music
Smith Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 8
Makaha Sons
SFA
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
Sun, Jun 9
Percussion Ensemble Concert
Music
Rice Auditorium
7:30 PM
 

PAST events: Fall Term 2023

click below for Winter and Spring Terms

FALL 2023 Title Department Location Time
Sept 28-Oct 27 The Red Thread Art & Design Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall 9am-5pm weekdays
Thu, Oct 5 Hindol Chattopadhyay: Sitar Performance Music Smith Recital Hall 7:30 PM
Thu, Oct 5 Gallery Reception: The Red Thread Art & Design Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall 4:00 PM
Fri, Oct 6 Smith Fine Arts: LADAMA SFA Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Fri, Oct 6 Jump Start Dance Concert Dance Maple Hall 7:00 PM
Thu, Oct 19 Music Faculty Recital Music Smith Recital Hall 7:30 PM
Oct 19 – Nov 15 Beyond the Surface: Ceramics Art & Design Flux Space, ITC 9am-5pm weekdays
Thu, Nov 9 Gallery Reception: Faculty Biennial Art & Design Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall 4:00 PM
Nov 9 – Dec 8 Faculty Biennial Art & Design Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall 9am-5pm weekdays
Thu, Nov 9 Much Ado About Nothing: Opening Night Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 10 Much Ado About Nothing Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 11 Much Ado About Nothing Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sun, Nov 12 Much Ado About Nothing Theatre Rice Auditorium 2:00 PM
Sun, Nov 12 Salem Pops Concert Music Salem Community Center 3:00 PM
Wed, Nov 15 Much Ado About Nothing Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Thu, Nov 16 Student Recitals Music Smith Recital Hall 11:00 AM
Thu, Nov 16 Much Ado About Nothing Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 17 Much Ado About Nothing Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 18 Much Ado About Nothing: Closing Night Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 24 Ryan Hanson Capstone Music Smith Recital Hall
Mon, Nov 27 WOU’s Mariachi los Lobos del Poniente Concert Music Smith Recital Hall 7:30 PM
Tue, Nov 28 Choir Concert Music Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Wed, Nov 29 Jazz Ensemble Concert Music Smith Recital Hall 7:30 PM
Thu, Nov 30 Wind Ensemble Concert Music Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Fri, Dec 1 Voices Concert Music Smith Recital Hall 7:30 PM
Fri, Dec 1 Fall Informal Dance Concert: First Showing Dance Maple Hall 5:00 PM
Fri, Dec 1 Fall Informal Dance Concert: Second Showing Dance Maple Hall 7:00 PM
Sat, Dec 2 SFA Never Come Down SFA Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 3 WOU’s Wolfpack Percussion Ensemble Music Smith Recital Hall 7:30 PM

 

PAST events: Winter Term 2024

 

WINTER 2024 Title Department Location Time
Jan 11 – Feb 9 LBCC Faculty Show Art & Design Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall 9am-5pm weekdays
Thu, Jan 18 Rainbow Dance (outreach, invited audiences) Dance Rice Auditoirum 10:00 AM
Thu, Jan 18 Rainbow Dance (outreach, invited audiences) Dance Rice Auditoirum 1:00 PM
Thu, Jan 18 Rainbow Dance (outreach, invited audiences) Dance Rice Auditoirum 7:30 PM
Fri, Jan 19 Rainbow Dance SFA Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Thu, Feb 8 Reception: LBCC Faculty Show Art & Design Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall 4:30-6:00
Feb 10 – April 10 Oregon Black Pioneers Art & Design 2nd Floor Gallery, Hammersley Library 9am-5pm weekdays
Feb 22-March 22 Corinne Loomis-Dietz Art & Design Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall 9am-5pm weekdays
Wed, Feb 14 Siren Songs Music Smith Hall 7:00 PM
Sat, Feb 17 nonesuch.reedquintet Concert Music Smith Hall 3:00 PM
Sun, Feb 18 Honors Recital Music Smith Hall 3:00 PM
Thu, Feb 22 Reception: Corinne Loomis-Dietz Art & Design Cannon Gallery, Campbell Hall 4:30-6:00
Thu, Feb 29 Spring Awakening Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 1 Spring Awakening Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 2 Spring Awakening Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 3 Spring Awakening Theatre Rice Auditorium 2:00 PM
Wed, Mar 6 Spring Awakening Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Wed, Mar 6 Accapella Group Music Smith Hall 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 7 Student Recitals Music Smith Hall 11:00 AM
Thu, Mar 7 Spring Awakening Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 8 Spring Awakening Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 9 Spring Awakening Theatre Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 10 Spectrum Music Smith Hall 3:00 PM
Mon, Mar 11 Darryl Yokley Quintet Music Smith Hall 4:00 PM
Mon, Mar 11 WOU’s Mariachi los Lobos del Poniente Music Smith Hall 7:30 PM
Tue, Mar 12 Choir Concert Music Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Wed, Mar 13 Instrumental Jazz Concert Music Smith Hall 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 14 Wind Ensemble Concert Music Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 15 Voices Concert Music Smith Hall 7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 17 WOU’s Wolfpack Percussion Ensemble Music Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 16 Laila Biali SFA Rice Auditorium 7:30 PM