IRB Member Information, Review Statistics, and Meetings

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Name Division Department Office Email Phone
Gareth Hopkins Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biology NS 021B hopkinsg@wou.edu 503.838.9395
Dan McCarthy Behavioral Sciences Psychological Sciences Todd 337 mccarthyd@wou.edu 503.838.9378
Ethan McMahan  Behavioral Sciences Psychological Sciences Todd 331 mcmahane@wou.edu 503.838.8634
Katherine Miller Social Science Anthropology HSS 203 millerka@wou.edu 503.838.9529
Matt Nabity Natural Sciences & Mathemetics Mathematics MNB 124 nabitym@wou.edu 503.838.8916
Robert Troyer Humanities English, Writing, & Linguistics APSC 501 troyerr@wou.edu 503.838.9123
College of Education
Name Division Program Office Email Phone
Andrea Emerson Education & Leadership   RWEC 129 emersona@mail.wou.edu 503.838.9244
Xiaopeng Gong Education & Leadership RWEC 226 gongx@wou.edu 503.838.9251
Joshua Schulze Education & Leadership ESOL & Bilingual Ed RWEC 221 schulzejm@mail.wou.edu 503.838.9285
Emily Vala-Haynes (Chair) Health & Exercise Science Community Health RWEC 235 valahaynese@wou.edu 503.838.9256
The Research Institute
Name Office Email Phone
Nathan Winegardner Todd 222 winegardnern@wou.edu 503.838.9261
Academic Innovation
Name Office Email Phone
Michael Reis reism@wou.edu 503.838.9300
External / Community Members
Name Organization / Association Email
Angela Docherty OHSU School of Nursing docherta@wou.edu
Eric Enderle Polk County Family and Community Outreach Department
enderle.eric@co.polk.or.us
Jesica Madronal Musical Independence jesica.madronal@gmail.com
Staff
Name Email
Taryn Wilson irb@mail.wou.edu

The total applications approved monthly by the WOU IRB. The current number of applications are as follows –

  • July: 3
  • August: 4
  • September: 5
  • October: 1
  • November: 3
  • December: 3
  • January: 3
  • February: 10
  • March:
  • April:
  • May:
  • June:

WOU IRB Meeting Dates & Times – 2020-21

The WOU IRB meets on the first Friday of every month during the academic schoolyear. For Academic Year 2020-21, the IRB will meet on Zoom. Meeting dates and times are as follows –

  • October 2, 2020, 10:00-11:00am
  • November 6, 2020, 10:00-11:00am
  • December 4, 2020, 10:00-11:00am
  • January 8, 2021, 10:00-11:00am
  • February 5, 2021, 10:00-11:00am
  • March 5, 2021, 10:00-11:00am
  • April 2, 2021, 10:00-11:00am
  • May 7, 2021, 10:00-11:00am
  • June 4, 2021, 10:00-11:00am