` IRB Member and Meeting Information - Institutional Review Board

IRB Member and Meeting Information

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Name Division Department Email
Mari Sakiyama Criminal Justice Criminal Justice sakiyamam@mail.wou.edu
Ethan McMahan  Behavioral Sciences Psychological Sciences mcmahane@wou.edu
Kat Espino-Perez Behavioral Sciences Psychological Sciences espinoperezk@mail.wou.edu
Matt Nabity Natural Sciences & Mathematics Mathematics nabitym@wou.edu
Robert Troyer Humanities English, Writing, & Linguistics troyerr@wou.edu
College of Education
Name Division Program Email
Andrea Emerson (Chair) Education & Leadership Early Childhood  emersona@mail.wou.edu
Elisa Maroney Deaf Studies & Professional Studies Interpreting Studies maronee@wou.edu
Kristin Pratt Education & Leadership ESOL & Bilingual Ed prattk@mail.wou.edu  
Joshua Schulze Education & Leadership ESOL & Bilingual Ed schulzejm@mail.wou.edu
Emily Vala-Haynes  Health & Exercise Science Community Health valahaynese@wou.edu
Dani Lane Education & Leadership SPED laned@mail.wou.edu
EX-Officio
Name Email
Gareth Hopkins IACUC Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biology hopkinsg@wou.edu
Maren Anderson PURE Humanities English andersm@wou.edu
External / Community Members
Name Organization / Association Email
Angela Docherty OHSU School of Nursing docherta@wou.edu
Staff
Name Email
Madison Kabot-Sturos irb@mail.wou.edu

WOU IRB Meeting Dates & Times – 2023-2024

The WOU IRB meets on the first Friday of every month during the academic school year. For Academic Year 2023-24, the IRB will meet on Zoom. Meeting dates and times are as follows –

  • October 6, 2023, 10:00-10:50am
  • November 3, 2023, 10:00-10:50am
  • December meeting canceled
  • January 12, 2024, 10:00-10:50am
  • February 2, 2024, 10:00-10:50am
  • March 1, 2024, 10:30-10:50am
  • April 5, 2024, 10:00-10:50am
  • May 3, 2024, 10:00-10:50am
  • June 7, 2024, 10:00-10:50am