IRB Member Information, Review Statistics, and Meetings

WOU IRB Members & Contact Information

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Name Division Department Office Email Phone
Michael Baltzley Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biology NS 219 baltzlem@wou.edu 503.838.8832
Ethan McMahan (Chair) Behavioral Sciences Psychological Sciences Todd 331 mcmahane@wou.edu 503.838.8634
Katherine Miller Social Science Anthropology HSS 203 millerka@wou.edu 503.838.9529
Matt Nabity Natural Sciences & Mathemetics Mathematics MNB 124 nabitym@wou.edu 503.838.8916
Robert Troyer Humanities English, Writing, & Linguistics APSC 501 troyerr@wou.edu 503.838.9123
College of Education
Name Division Program Office Email Phone
Andrea Emerson Education & Leadership   RWEC 129 emersona@mail.wou.edu 503.838.9244
Maria Peterson-Ahmad Teacher Education Special Education RWEC 117 petersonahmadm@wou.edu 503.8389286
Joshua Schulze Education & Leadership ESOL & Bilingual Ed RWEC 221 schulzejm@mail.wou.edu 503.838.9285
Emily Vala-Haynes Health & Exercise Science Community Health RWEC 235 valahaynese@wou.edu 503.838.9256
Gregory Zobel Teacher Education MSEd: InfoTech RWEC 225 zobelg@wou.edu 503.838.8728
The Research Institute
Name Office Email Phone
Nathan Winegardner Todd 222 winegardnern@wou.edu 503.838.9261

 

External / Community Members
Name Organization / Association Email
Angela Docherty OHSU School of Nursing docherta@wou.edu
Julia Heilman Central School District jheilman@central.k12.or.us
Eric Enderle Polk County Family and Community Outreach Department
enderle.eric@co.polk.or.us
Jesica Madronal Musical Independence jesica.madronal@gmail.com

 

Staff
Name Email
Taryn Wilson irb@mail.wou.edu

WOU IRB Monthly Review Statistics

The total applications approved monthly by the WOU IRB. The current number of applications are as follows –

  • July: 1
  • August: 2
  • September: 4
  • October: 7
  • November: 7
  • December: 4
  • January: 6
  • February: 4
  • March: 0
  • April: 0
  • May: 0
  • June: 0

WOU IRB Meeting Dates & Times – 2019-20

The WOU IRB meets on the first Friday of every month during the academic schoolyear. For Academic Year 2019-20, IRB meeting dates and times are as follows –

  • October 11,2019, 10:00-11:00am
  • November 1, 2019, 10:00-11:00am
  • December 6, 2019, 10:00-11:00am
  • January 10, 2020, 10:00-11:00am
  • February 14, 2020, 10:00-11:00am
  • March 6, 2020, 10:00-11:00am
  • April 3, 2020, 10:00-11:00am
  • May 1, 2020, 10:00-11:00am
  • June 5, 2020, 10:00-11:00am