Number of Senator Bylaw Options (per discussion 03.10.15)

Historical Option (A) (1 senator per every fraction of 10 FTE)

The Faculty Senate consists of one senator per ten WOU faculty FTE, elected from each faculty unit identified in Section 2 of this article. Each tenure-track faculty is counted at 1 FTE, and each half-time (.5 FTE) or more non-tenure-track faculty is counted at .5 FTE. The numbers of senators per faculty unit are therefore: 1 to 10 FTE – one senator; above 10 to 20 FTE – two senators; above 20 to 30 FTE – three senators; above 30 to 40 FTE – four senators, and so on.

Current Bylaw Option (B) (1 senator per 10 FTE or major portion of 10 FTE, "round")

The Faculty Senate consists of one senator per ten WOU faculty FTE or major portion thereof, elected from each faculty unit identified in Section 2 of this article. Each tenure-track faculty is counted at 1 FTE, and each half-time (.5 FTE) or more non-tenure-track faculty is counted at .5 FTE. The numbers of senators per faculty unit are therefore: 1 to under 15 FTE – one senator; 15 to under 25 FTE – two senators; 25 to under 35 FTE – three senators; 35 to under 45 FTE – four senators, and so on.

	Option A	Option B
BE	2	2
BS	2	1
CA	4	3
CS	1	1
DSPS	2	2
HEX	2	2
HUM	4	4
LIB	1	1
NSM	4	3
SSC	4	3
TE	3	3