Membership for 2019/20

The International Education and Services Committee (IESC) is composed of representatives from the following academic units: BE, BS, CS, CA, HEX, HUM(3), NSM, SS(2), TE as well as several ex-officio administrative members and a position for a current International Student.

College of Education

Division of Health & Exercise Science
Emily Vala-Haynes (2019-20, 2020-21)*

Division of Education & Leadership
Xiaopeng Gong (2019-20, 2020-21)*

Division of Deaf Studies & Professional Studies
Chien-Chun Lin (2018-19, 2019-20)

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Business/Economics Division

Behavioral Sciences Division

Computer Science Division
Ted Beers (2018-19, 2019-20)

Creative Arts Division

Humanities Division
Ann Bliss (2019-20, 2020-21)*
Casie Moreland (2019-20, 2020-21)
Rob Troyer (2018-19, 2019-20)*

Natural Science & Mathematics Division
Pete Poston (2018-19, 2019-20)

Social Science Division
Eliot Dickinson (2019-20, 2020-21
David Doellinger (2018-19, 2019-20)

*members who are serving a consecutive 2-year term or who have served multiple terms on the committee in recent years.

International Student Member


Ex-Officio Members

Ambre Plahn, Assistant Director
International Education & Development

Ermie Buncal, Assistant Director
Study Abroad and International Programming

Qin Ma, International Student Educational Advisor
International Student Academic Support, Office of Student Success and Advising


International Education and Services Committee

(503) 838-9123 | or e-mail: