

EXECUTIVE SESSION OF THE WESTERN OREGON UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES MTG NO. 50—MAY 18, 2022 3:30-5:00 PM ZOOM

MEETING MINUTES

(1) CALL-TO-MEETING AND ROLL CALL

Chair Betty Komp called the meeting to order at 3:30 PM and asked Secretary Ryan Hagemann to take roll. The following trustees were present:

Zellee Allen
Jerry Ambris
Danielle Campbell
Susan Castillo
Gayle Evans
David Foster
Linda Herrera (joined at 3:39 PM)
Betty Komp
Cec Koontz
Malissa Larson
Leah Mitchell
Doug Morse

The following trustees were absent:

Jaime Arredondo
Jay Kenton

After roll, Chair Komp asked Hagemann to move the meeting into executive session. Hagemann announced that the Board was meeting in executive session pursuant to Oregon Revised Statutes 192.660(2)(a) in order to consider the employment of a public official. Other than the Board, designated staff and the presidential candidates were permitted to attend the executive session. Pursuant to ORS 192.660(4), members of the institutionalized news media were permitted to attend on the express condition that matters and deliberations discussed during the executive session would remain

undisclosed. Pursuant to ORS 192.660(6), no final decision may or will be made in executive session.

(2) EXECUTIVE SESSION

After required announcements, the Board proceeded with its deliberations consistent with ORS 192.660(2)(a).

(3) ADJOURNMENT

Chair Komp adjourned the executive session at 4:30 PM with a quorum of the Board.

RYAN JAMES HAGEMANN Secretary to the Board of Trustees