A university standing committee led by faculty, the Assessment Facilitation Steering Committee (AFSC) advises the Provost on processes and policies for aligning, assessing and improving student achievement of learning outcomes in general education and academic programs at the graduate and undergraduate levels. The committee advocates for a culture of assessment and data-driven decision making that helps WOU better serve students in a rapidly changing world.

AFSC Members, 2018-19

  • Brent King, Chair
  • Garima Thakur
  • Janet Roberts
  • Dana Schowalter
  • Dave Shaw
  • Mark Girod
  • Kathy Casity
  • Adry Clark


Assessment Facilitation Steering Committee (AFSC)

Committee Chair: Brent King503-838-9262 | or e-mail: kingb@wou.edu | Location: TH 328