IRB Member Information, Review Statistics, and Meetings

WOU IRB Members & Contact Information

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Name Division Department Office Email Phone
Michael Baltzley Natural Sciences & Mathematics Biology NS 219 baltzlem@wou.edu 503.838.8832
Debi Brannan Behavioral Sciences Psychological Sciences Todd 330 brannand@wou.edu 503.751.4200
Ethan McMahan (Chair) Behavioral Sciences Psychological Sciences Todd 331 mcmahane@wou.edu 503.838.8634
Katherine Miller Social Science Anthropology HSS 203 millerka@wou.edu 503.838.9529
Buck Wilcox Natural Sciences & Mathemetics Biology NS 118 wilcoxb@wou.edu 503.838.9347
Robert Troyer Humanities English, Writing, & Linguistics APSC 501 troyerr@wou.edu 503.838.9123
College of Education
Name Division Program Office Email Phone
Vicki Darden Deaf Studies & Professional Studies MA: Interpreting Studies RWEC 143 dardenv@wou.edu 503.838.8803
Maria Peterson-Ahmad Teacher Education Special Education RWEC 117 petersonahmadm@wou.edu 503.8389286
Emily Vala-Haynes Health & Exercise Science Community Health RWEC 235 valahaynese@wou.edu 503.838.9256
Gregory Zobel Teacher Education MSEd: InfoTech RWEC 225 zobelg@wou.edu 503.838.8728
The Research Institute
Name Office Email Phone
Nathan Winegardner Todd 222 winegardnern@wou.edu 503.838.9261

 

External / Community Members
Name Organization / Association Email
Angela Docherty OHSU School of Nursing docherta@wou.edu
Julia Heilman Central School District jheilman@central.k12.or.us
Eric Enderle Polk County Family and Community Outreach Department
enderle.eric@co.polk.or.us
Jesica Madronal Musical Independence jesica.madronal@gmail.com

 

Staff
Name Email
Olivia Woods irb@mail.wou.edu

WOU IRB Monthly Review Statistics

The total applications approved monthly by the WOU IRB. The current number of applications are as follows –

  • July: 5
  • August: 3
  • September: 5
  • October: 11
  • November: 7
  • December: 5
  • January: 4
  • February: 4
  • March: 8
  • April: 7
  • May: 10

WOU IRB Meeting Dates & Times – 2018-19

The WOU IRB meets on the first Friday of every month during the academic schoolyear. For Academic Year 2018-19, IRB meeting dates and times are as follows –

  • October 5, 2018, 9:00-10:00am
  • November 2, 2018, 9:00-10:00am
  • December 7, 2018, 9:00-10:00am
  • February 1, 2019, 9:00-10:00am
  • March 1, 2019, 9:00-10:00am
  • April 5, 2019, 9:00-10:00am
  • May 3, 2019, 9:00-10:00am
  • June 7, 2019, 9:00-10:00am